Town of Baldwin Public Budget Hearing Thursday, NOVEMBER 7, 2024 2399-90TH AVE., BALDWIN, WI.

The Budget Hearing was called to order at 7 PM by Chairman Douglas Veenendall.

There were fourteen residents in attendance and eligible to vote: Kay Harer, Chris Veenendall, Dave Mentink, Tom & Sandra Olson, Brian L. Zimmerman, David Niccum, Heather Zinda, Joseph Gerhardt, Roxanne Gerhardt, Douglas Veenendall, Don L. Johnson, Joseph Kusilek & James Harer

A meeting packet was handed out containing Notice of Budget Hearing & Special Town Meeting of Electors which was posted prior to the meeting by posting in 3 public places, posted on the town website, published in the Baldwin Bulletin two times and mass emailed to residents on the email list. Posting was between 15-20 days prior to meeting date.

The meeting notice contained a budget summary with the current budget and 2025 proposed budget with percentage of change. Also in the packet was a budget detail, copy of Resolution 2024-11 levy approval, board compensation and part-time employee wage rate printouts.

The board went through the proposed 2025 budget and any changes. All questions were addressed and hearing closed at 7:10 PM

Special Town Meeting of Town Electors was called to order by Chairman Douglas Veenendall at 7:11 PM

Agenda Item 1) Kay Harer moved to approve Resolution 2024-11 setting the levy at \$334,647 for collection in 2025. Seconded by Heather Zinda. The vote was 14-yes & 0-no. Resolution 2024-11 passed. Resolution 2024-11 will be posted per s.60.80 of Wis. Statutes within 30 days.

Agenda Item 2) After some discussion Sandra Olson moved to give a 10% salary increase to those board positions that did not receive an increase in 2021. Seconded by Chris Veenendall. The vote was 10-yes, 0-no & 4 abstain, carried.

Agenda Item 3) Brian L. Zimmerman moved to authorize the board to pay board members who do part-time work for the town \$25/hour for any highway maintenance activity and \$15.50/hour for collection center work. Seconded by Joseph Gerhardt. The vote was 10-yes, 0-no and 4 abstain. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Chris Veenendall and seconded by Kay Harer to close the special meeting at 7:30 PM. The vote was 14-yes, 0-no, motion carried.

James Harer, Clerk	